Leave a comment

When the raindrops became my tears….

NAPOWRIMO
2015

Day 1 : 1st April 2015

When the raindrops became my tears….

 

I rub my eyes in vain in search for tear drops
The throbbing pain in my heart tells me, I am about to cry
But not a drop, not even moist eyelashes support my throbbing heart.
I rub my eyes again.
The dull ache turns into dry sobs, screeching and screaming within me
I desperately hold on to the fragments of my insane mind.
It’ll come soon, I just need to try.
I rub, rub and rub again till my eyes hurt
But the tear drops evade me.

It is raining, and I sit by the window
Nursing my broken, throbbing, hurting heart.
I realise my tear drops have taken the shape of the rain drops outside.
The pain building up within my insane mind takes the shape of the dark clouds
It thrashes the earth with violent downpour
My dry sobs turn into an angry storm.
With the passing storm I can feel my pain slowly leaving me, sipping out of my body.
I get drenched in the storm, the rain takes the shape of my tears
Vehemently washing down the dry ache, the dull pain.

Leave a Reply

Sweta Paul Vs The World

This world terrifies me. And at times, I break out in emotion, sarcasm and lame humour.

writingthedreamblog

The Fantastic and Mundane Chronicles of an Aspiring Writer

Rob Powell Writes

Let's see where this goes, starting with some short stories and flash fiction.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

ThinkingAloud

This is the site about life, people, highs, lows and all those blows.

LET ME RE-THINK

Diary of a VAGABOND

Surbhi Sarna

The Pursuit of Writing

My Petridish

Imagination is the fire of life...

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

The Critiquing Chemist

Literary Analysis derived from an Analytical Chemist

Milly Schmidt

The Cat's Write

Preethi Prabhu

Exploring the world of Indian Home Decor

Aarti V Raman

Where Writer Gal talks about books, movies, hot men, TV shows, random poetry and why she cannot absolutely go on hikes longer than three kilometers.

Hard Book Habit

Reading classics and hard books, and spouting rhubarb about them

