2 Comments

My lovelies, my B**chs…. :)

There was a time, when I was in a deep dark hole of emptiness; just back from UK I was looking for a job and I landed this job as a center manager/trainer at a reputed language center  I had no clue what I was doing back in India, whether leaving UK was a good decision or not. That’s about the time when I met these three very beautiful and talented girls.

First I met Supriti, who later on became my pillar of strength. Her soft, silent support was always there with me. She is one of those girls whose silence speaks more than her words. A glance at me, and I would know what she was thinking. I have never  in my life have met such a person, so dedicated and principled about her work. You are every parents dream daughter,  every families ideal ‘bahu’, every man’s dream wife. How you manage everything so well is still beyond my comprehension. Supu baby hope you know that you are just miles above awesome.

Next I met Tina, she and I have studied in the same school but were never friends before, until the time we started working together. Tina was my confidante, everything that happened in my life she was the first to know. She has the kindest heart that I have ever known. A brilliant trainer and a true friend, Tina was and will always be someone who has seen me fail and rise over and over. She sometimes goes into hibernation, but she was always there and am sure will be when I need her. Tina you are someone, who every girl hopes to have as a friend. Hope life is as good to you, as you are to others.

And of course last, but never the least, Sulakshana. I vividly remember the day I first met her. She walked into my cubicle (and my life) for an interview. Her cascading long black hair, the deep red salwar suit, and the eccentric smile, all blended into one. Hiring you that day was the beginning of a friendship that I hope will go on forever. I cannot believe how much you have changed, and for the better, since the first time I met you. Words will fail to show how much I appreciate you. Your success and your story is very inspiring. Maybe someday you’ll allow me write more about you. You are just a fascinating creature and a friend I treasure. You are the eternal sunshine of our group.

The three of you have given my life a new meaning. Your faith in me, when I was falling face down was just amazing. You guys trusted me when I didn’t trust myself. I meant to write this for women’s day, but hell, everyday is for us isn’t it? My lovelies, my B**chs (you remember me calling you that, don’t you)… life was, is and will be beautiful because you guys are in it. To friendship, love, trust, faith and many such things…. love you guys so much.

Image

2 comments on “My lovelies, my B**chs…. :)

  1. These are the lovely trainers who made our learning sessions interesting, memorable and joyous. Love you all ma’ams

Leave a Reply

Silent Spider Silk

Writing on and off, and living life in the spaces in between.

Sweta Paul Vs The World

This world terrifies me. And at times, I break out in emotion, sarcasm and lame humour.

writingthedreamblog

The Fantastic and Mundane Chronicles of an Aspiring Writer

Rob Powell Writes

Let's see where this goes, starting with some short stories and flash fiction.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

ThinkingAloud

This is the site about life, people, highs, lows and all those blows.

LET ME RE-THINK

Diary of a VAGABOND

Surbhi Sarna

The Pursuit of Writing

My Petridish

Imagination is the fire of life...

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

The Critiquing Chemist

Literary Analysis derived from an Analytical Chemist

Milly Schmidt

The Cat's Write

Preethi Prabhu

An Indian Home

Aarti V Raman

Where Writer Gal talks about books, movies, hot men, TV shows, random poetry and why she cannot absolutely go on hikes longer than three kilometers.

