Leave a comment

Baba

 

BABA

 

Your hands have painted these; your mind has created them

Your eyes have seen these; your heart has felt them

The rivers, the boats, the lonesome man

The forest, the hills, the blazing sun.

Your ears have heard the pain, your lips has said the words

Your fingers have touched reality; your conscience has felt the warmth

The people, the decayed, the sad men

The agony, the deceased, the despondent son.

You reign supreme amongst all,

Your vision has influenced men high and small

You are the king of all those kind

Your power has influenced our mind

The doctor, the painter, the doting husband

The son, the loving father, The Man.

My Dad is My hero, My Idol, My Faith, He is the one to whom I have always looked up to whenever I failed, whenever I lost faith, whenever I needed inspiration. The name Dr. Sankar Chatterjee gives me the strength to embrace life the way it unfolds.  A doctor by profession, his compassion, humility, courage and simplicity has always made him stand apart in a crowd. I look at him, and every time I feel proud to be his daughter.

I was about 12 years old when my dad told us he has decided to take painting lessons. Ma and I were happy that he had found a new hobby, after trying his hand at Badminton, Rock climbing, Cooking, Gardening, Playing Mouth Organ, Crafting Wooden Stuff!!!!

Little did we know that this hobby of his was going to be his passion for the rest of his life. Since then almost 20 years have passed and he has emerged and enriched as an artist. His love for travelling took him to different outdoors and most of his work is inspired by original locations. Landscapes of Wales and England to Rural Bengal all have gained equal brilliance through his strokes of brush. You can never spot him without his sketch book in his pocket.

Excelling in watercolour techniques he mainly works on landscapes and waterscapes. Over the years he has experimented with acrylic and oil paintings, but watercolour remains his area of expertise.

He first participated in an open air exhibition in Isle of Wight, UK. Since then he has had 9 solo exhibitions at THE ACADEMY OF FINE ARTS, Participated in 76th Annual Exhibition of AIFACS, New Delhi for West Bengal State at Academy of Fine Arts, Kolkata, January 2004. This exhibition is his 10th Solo at THE ACADEMY OF FINE ARTS.

Here’s hoping that this 10th Exhibition brings him even more success, satisfaction and recognition as a painter. His journey as a painter has been admirable. All the best Baba, I still am your biggest fan…..

Leave a Reply

Silent Spider Silk

Writing on and off, and living life in the spaces in between.

Sweta Paul Vs The World

This world terrifies me. And at times, I break out in emotion, sarcasm and lame humour.

writingthedreamblog

The Fantastic and Mundane Chronicles of an Aspiring Writer

Rob Powell Writes

Let's see where this goes, starting with some short stories and flash fiction.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

ThinkingAloud

This is the site about life, people, highs, lows and all those blows.

LET ME RE-THINK

Diary of a VAGABOND

Surbhi Sarna

The Pursuit of Writing

My Petridish

Imagination is the fire of life...

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

The Critiquing Chemist

Literary Analysis derived from an Analytical Chemist

Milly Schmidt

The Cat's Write

Preethi Prabhu

An Indian Home

Aarti V Raman

Where Writer Gal talks about books, movies, hot men, TV shows, random poetry and why she cannot absolutely go on hikes longer than three kilometers.

